Indoor Sportshall 2019-20

19th West Berkshire Primary Schools
Indoor Sportshall Championships

Team Kennet held the West Berkshire Indoor Sportshall Championships for the 19th running of the event at Park house School on Saturday 16th November.

This years Event saw 20 teams battle it out with the top two going on the Berkshire School Sportshall Finals. It was a tough competition this year with so many superb performances all round by over 200 year 4-6 children.

Falkland School battled hard throughout the day and their determination payed off as they retained their title by just under 50pts, it helped as Kenechi Akosa made sure his school broke two records, first he set a new Standing Long Jump record leaping 2.08 and then with Bethany Maclean in the 8 lap Parlauf knocking .4 sec off the time. Runners up this year went to Cold Ash St. Marks and Third place went to Spurcroft just 18 pointts adrift. The Plate Winners this year were Speenhamland School.

The Best Field Athletes awards went to Ava Brade from John Rankin winning both the Long Jump and Triple Jump and Kenechi Akosa for his record in the Long Jump

Final Results

  1. Falkland                              491
  2. Cold Ash St. Marks           446
  3. Spurcroft A                        428
  4. Francis Baily                      410
  5. John Rankin A                   406
  6. Brightwalton                     383
  7. John Rankin B                   375
  8. Hungerford                        369
  9. Bradfield                             355
  10. Hermitage                          348
  11. Speenhamland                  336
  12. St. Nicolas                          333
  13. Spurcroft B                        330
  14. Burghclere                         299
  15. Woolton Hill                      255
  16. Compton                            251
  17. Streatley                             245
  18. Winchcombe                     245
  19. Woolhampton                   230
  20. Enborne                              220                          

Previous Years results can be viewed here